5 Star Quotes: City of Ghosts

Advertisements

My Plain Jane

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of My Lady Jane are back with a fantastic, romantic, hilarious reimagining of Jane Eyre. Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows’s My Lady Jane was a New York Times bestseller, “an utter delight” (ALA Booklist, starred review), and “an uproarious historical fantasy that’s not to be missed” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Now they’re back with another irreverent tale of mischief, mayhem, and romance—perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

My Plain Jane ★★★★☆

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of My Lady Jane are back with a fantastic, romantic, hilarious reimagining of Jane Eyre.

Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows’s My Lady Jane was a New York Times bestseller, “an utter delight” (ALA Booklist, starred review), and “an uproarious historical fantasy that’s not to be missed” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Now they’re back with another irreverent tale of mischief, mayhem, and romance—perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Episode #25: ShadowWeaver

This week we're talking about Shadow Weaver by MarcyKate Connolly. We advise you to actually NOT listen to this podcast and go buy a copy NOW. DO IT NOW! Okay, fine, listen to the podcast. 

Episode #24: Booked All 2018

It's officially 2018! That means you need more books to read, right? Right. Duh. Well good news, night owls! Jess and Maggie have plenty of bookrecs for you.