An Interview with Rebecca Donnelly

Join us this week for an interview with the author of The Friendship Lie, Rebecca Donnely. We talk about the hard-hitting stuff here: garbage games, Lulu VanRobot, book recs. Just how many sad questions can Maggie ask in a single episode? Get ready to sing some baby shark and laugh your little garbologist butts off.

Advertisements

What They Don’t Know SPOTLIGHT TOUR

Title: What They Don’t Know Author: Nicole Maggi ISBN: 9781492672654 Release Date: October 2nd Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Praise for What They Don’t Know “An engaging, emotionaldebate on rape and abortion. Hand to readers interested in hot-button social issues or those captivated by E.K. Johnston's Exit, Pursued by a Bear (2016).” Booklist “A flawless deconstruction of the hypocrisy turning deeply … Continue reading What They Don’t Know SPOTLIGHT TOUR

After the Fire SPOTLIGHT TOUR

The things I’ve seen are burned into me, like scars that refuse to fade.

Ruin of Stars BLOG TOUR

A hand snuffed out the light. I leaned over the edge of the greenhouse trellis, wooden beams creaking beneath me. The guards, as they had done every night I’d been spying, left soon as Lord del Aer tucked his daughter in, and they followed him through the halls of his estate. His daughter’s room was left unguarded except for the ones patrolling the grounds. He couldn’t comprehend someone killing his child to get at him.

Bruja Born Blog Tour (Giveaway and Excerpt)

Praise for Bruja Born “Córdova keeps the flame on high as Lula and her sisters strike risky deals and face demons...Fantasy and zombie fans looking for flavor — organ-meat, in particular — will not leave disappointed.” —The New York Times “Córdova blows the world of the “Brooklyn Brujas” series wide open...A fast-paced story sure to appeal … Continue reading Bruja Born Blog Tour (Giveaway and Excerpt)

The Heart Forger Spotlight Tour

“In this spectacular follow-up to the rich The Bone Witch, Tea’s quest draws the reader further in, setting them on a more dangerous yet intriguing adventure.”

The Secrets We Bury EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY

Compulsively stirring my coffee in Nowhereville, New Jersey, I recognize I’m going to have to do a lot of explaining when Emily gets here. Well, assuming she’s figured out my code and picked the right coffee shop.

GIVEAWAY: Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night … Continue reading GIVEAWAY: Children of Blood and Bone

THE BELLES Giveaway Winner!

Our giveaway for THE BELLES has ended and congratulations to Dynal R for winning! Didn't win? Don't worry! We've got more giveaways coming! Keep your ear out for the next episode of the Booked All Night podcast for another bookish giveaway! Follow us on Twitter to stay up-to-date on all Booked All Night news and … Continue reading THE BELLES Giveaway Winner!

THE BELLES Giveaway!

Howdy booknerds! I seemed to have found myself with two copies of Dhonielle Clayton's The Belles--a review copy I won in a BookishFirst giveaway and my pre-ordered copy. So I wanted to share this AMAZING book with y'all, so I'm giving away one of my copies! Just enter the rafflecopter below for your chance to win! … Continue reading THE BELLES Giveaway!

The Librarian Blog Tour & Giveaway

Hey there night owls! It's midnight on the East Coast which means we can post this awesome blog tour and giveaway for Christy Sloat's The Librarian, which recently published on June 17th. Read the excerpt for this historical YA romance and then enter the giveaway to win one of five e-copies of the book! About the … Continue reading The Librarian Blog Tour & Giveaway

Stealing Candy Spotlight & Giveaway

CLICK HERE TO ENTER Candy hates boarding school. As a junior, graduation is still eons away, and making films is the only way to survive the boredom. Until she is kidnapped. Candy panics. Along Came a Spider, Ransom, Taken, Cellular... Candy knows how these movies end. The only reason anyone would abduct her is to … Continue reading Stealing Candy Spotlight & Giveaway

Love and Vandalism Spotlight & Blog Tour

CLICK HERE TO ENTER He calls it fate. She calls it blackmail. Rory has a secret: she's the vandal who paints graffiti lions all over her small town. If her policeman dad knew, he'd probably disown her. So when Hayes, a former screw-up on the path to recovery, catches her in the act, Rory's sure … Continue reading Love and Vandalism Spotlight & Blog Tour

Stranger Things Have Happened Spotlight & Giveaway

You can’t always believe what you see in this hilarious coming of age novel from the author of The Greatest Zombie Movie Ever and I Have a Bad Feeling about This. Harry Houdini. Penn and Teller. David Copperfield. Marcus Millian the Third. Okay, so Marcus isn’t a famous magician. He may not even be a … Continue reading Stranger Things Have Happened Spotlight & Giveaway

Pretty Fierce Spotlight & Giveaway

An action-packed, edge-of-your-seat novel about a teen who, when backed into a corner, fights back, from the author of What Waits in the Woods Kaia has been on the run her whole life. The daughter of professional assassins, she knows danger—and she’ll do anything to survive. After her parents vanished during a job gone bad, … Continue reading Pretty Fierce Spotlight & Giveaway

Ultimatum Spotlight & Giveaway

From the author of Cracked and Empty comes a gripping, emotional story of two brothers who must make the ultimate decision about what’s more important: family or their differences. It’s not Oscar’s fault he’s misunderstood. Ever since his mother died, he’s been disrespected by his father and bullied by his self-absorbed older brother, so he … Continue reading Ultimatum Spotlight & Giveaway

Unnatural Deeds Spotlight & Giveaway

Secrets. Obsession. Murder. Victoria is about to discover just how dangerous it can be to lose yourself. Victoria Zell doesn’t fit in, but she’s okay with that. All she needs is the company of her equally oddball boyfriend, Andrew, who is a musical prodigy, homeschooled, and agoraphobic. They’ve been neighbors and inseparable all their lives, … Continue reading Unnatural Deeds Spotlight & Giveaway

Labyrinth Lost Spotlight & Giveaway

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3_DBTALS6bI Nothing says Happy Birthday like summoning the spirits of your dead relatives.  Alex is a bruja, the most powerful witch in a generation…and she hates magic. At her Deathday celebration, Alex performs a spell to rid herself of her power. But it backfires. Her whole family vanishes into thin air, leaving her alone with … Continue reading Labyrinth Lost Spotlight & Giveaway