Ruin of Stars BLOG TOUR

A hand snuffed out the light. I leaned over the edge of the greenhouse trellis, wooden beams creaking beneath me. The guards, as they had done every night I’d been spying, left soon as Lord del Aer tucked his daughter in, and they followed him through the halls of his estate. His daughter’s room was left unguarded except for the ones patrolling the grounds. He couldn’t comprehend someone killing his child to get at him.

Advertisements

Bruja Born Blog Tour (Giveaway and Excerpt)

Praise for Bruja Born “Córdova keeps the flame on high as Lula and her sisters strike risky deals and face demons...Fantasy and zombie fans looking for flavor — organ-meat, in particular — will not leave disappointed.” —The New York Times “Córdova blows the world of the “Brooklyn Brujas” series wide open...A fast-paced story sure to appeal … Continue reading Bruja Born Blog Tour (Giveaway and Excerpt)

Episode #32: An Interview with Chelsea Sedoti

It's interview central around here this month! Joining us this week is Chelsea Sedoti, author of The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett and the recently released As You Wish. We had a wonderful discussion about anxiety and writing and how we all handle the pressure. As You Wish What if you could ask for anything- and get it?  In the sandy Mojave Desert, Madison is a small town on the road between nothing and nowhere. But Eldon wouldn’t want to live anywhere else, because in Madison, everyone gets one wish—and that wish always comes true. Some people wish for money, some people wish for love, but Eldon has seen how wishes have broken the people around him. And with the lives of his family and friends in chaos, he’s left with more questions than answers. Can he make their lives better? How can he be happy if the people around him aren’t? And what hope is there for any of them if happiness isn’t an achievable dream? Doubts build, leading Eldon to a more outlandish and scary thought: maybe you can’t wish for happiness…maybe, just maybe, you have to make it for yourself. BUY LINKS Amazon . Barnes&Noble . BooksAMillion Chelsea Sedoti Chelsea Sedoti I’ve lived in Las Vegas, Nevada for most of my life. It’s a weird place. I’m not a fan of casinos, but I love the Mojave Desert. I also love the woods and hills and dying steel mill towns of eastern Ohio, which is where my family is from. I wish I could split my time between both places. I have a nerdy-cool husband and a goofy dog and evil cat. I read a lot of books. I think Mad Men is the best show ever made. I rock climb, even though I’m afraid of heights. I would eat red velvet cupcakes from the Cupcakery every day if I could. One of my favorite things in the world is exploring abandoned places.   I love writing because it lets me have adventures. I love writing because it is an adventure. That’s what you should know about me: I think everything should feel like an adventure. With a little effort, it can. Other Books Mentioned in This Episode The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett Amazon . Barnes&Noble . BooksAMillion Follow Magdalyn Ann Blog . Twitter . Facebook . Instagram Follow Jessica M Tuckerman Blog . Twitter . Facebook . Instagram Follow Booked All Night Twitter . Facebook Follow Chelsea Sedoti Website . Twitter . Instagram  .  .  POST CONTAINS AFFILIATE LINKS SUPPORT THE BOOKED ALL NIGHT PODCAST BY PURCHASING YOUR NEXT BOOK OR MOVIE THROUGH OUR AFFILIATE LINKS.

Episode #31: An Interview with MarcyKate Connolly

This super special (totes late but you'll love it) episode we were joined by none other than MarcyKate Connolly, author of Shadow Weaver, Monstrous, Ravenous, and more! If you're unfamiliar with her work we highly recommend Shadow Weaver. You can, of course, listen to us gush over it in Episode #25 (which we also recommend). Join us as we talk about middle grade literature, writing, Shadow Weaver, and play a little game of Burn, Re-write, Re-Read.

How You Ruined My Life Spotlight Tour

Praise for How You Ruined My Life  “Witty dialogue, ridiculous yet believable situations, and just the right note of self-deprecating introspection make this a perfect book for reluctant readers as well as those who are just not in the mood for angsty YA novels.”–School Library Journal  “Readers will howl with laughter, cringing as the author twists … Continue reading How You Ruined My Life Spotlight Tour

GIVEAWAY: Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night … Continue reading GIVEAWAY: Children of Blood and Bone

COVER REVEAL

About the Author: Christina Benjamin is an Award-Winning Author residing in Florida. She’s a proud book nerd, 100% Gryffindor, has entirely too many book boyfriends and loves coffee and tacos! She loves to read and write across genres. Her best selling books are The Geneva Project series and The Practice Boyfriend. Check them out if … Continue reading COVER REVEAL

Labyrinth Lost Spotlight & Giveaway

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3_DBTALS6bI Nothing says Happy Birthday like summoning the spirits of your dead relatives.  Alex is a bruja, the most powerful witch in a generation…and she hates magic. At her Deathday celebration, Alex performs a spell to rid herself of her power. But it backfires. Her whole family vanishes into thin air, leaving her alone with … Continue reading Labyrinth Lost Spotlight & Giveaway