Mera: Tidebreaker ~DNF~

Princess Mera is teenage royalty and heir to the throne of Xebel, a penal colony ruled by the other no-so-lost land under the sea, Atlantis. Her father, his court and the entire kingdom are expecting her to marry and introduce a new king. But Mera is destined to wear a different crown….When the Xebellian military … Continue reading Mera: Tidebreaker ~DNF~

Advertisements

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett ★★★★☆

Bitter, bored, and sarcastic-Lizzie Lovett is a girl after my own heart. Want to go back to high school and talk to You: Senior Year Edition? Great. Because she's in this book. A teenage misfit named Hawthorn Creely inserts herself in the investigation of missing person Lizzie Lovett, who disappeared mysteriously while camping with her … Continue reading The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett ★★★★☆

House of Furies ★★★★★

After escaping a harsh school where punishment was the lesson of the day, seventeen-year-old Louisa Ditton is thrilled to find employment as a maid at a boarding house. But soon after her arrival at Coldthistle House, Louisa begins to realize that the house’s mysterious owner, Mr. Morningside, is providing much more than lodging for his guests. Far from a place of rest, the house is a place of judgment, and Mr. Morningside and his unusual staff are meant to execute their own justice on those who are past being saved.

My Plain Jane ★★★★☆

Move over, Charlotte Brontë. The authors of My Lady Jane are back with a fantastic, romantic, hilarious reimagining of Jane Eyre.

Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows’s My Lady Jane was a New York Times bestseller, “an utter delight” (ALA Booklist, starred review), and “an uproarious historical fantasy that’s not to be missed” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Now they’re back with another irreverent tale of mischief, mayhem, and romance—perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

Bruja Born Blog Tour (Giveaway and Excerpt)

Praise for Bruja Born “Córdova keeps the flame on high as Lula and her sisters strike risky deals and face demons...Fantasy and zombie fans looking for flavor — organ-meat, in particular — will not leave disappointed.” —The New York Times “Córdova blows the world of the “Brooklyn Brujas” series wide open...A fast-paced story sure to appeal … Continue reading Bruja Born Blog Tour (Giveaway and Excerpt)

Bruja Born ★★★★☆

Three sisters. One spell. Countless dead.

Lula Mortiz feels like an outsider. Her sister's newfound Encantrix powers have wounded her in ways that Lula's bruja healing powers can't fix, and she longs for the comfort her family once brought her. Thank the Deos for Maks, her sweet, steady boyfriend who sees the beauty within her and brings light to her life.

How You Ruined My Life Spotlight Tour

Praise for How You Ruined My Life  “Witty dialogue, ridiculous yet believable situations, and just the right note of self-deprecating introspection make this a perfect book for reluctant readers as well as those who are just not in the mood for angsty YA novels.”–School Library Journal  “Readers will howl with laughter, cringing as the author twists … Continue reading How You Ruined My Life Spotlight Tour

Giveaways

Unfortunately, we didn't meet our goal to giveaway an ARC of Children of Blood and Bone. Make sure to tune in March 8th, 2018 for our discussion on Tomi Adeyemi's debut novel. And make sure to get your pre-orders in so you can read before we spoil it.

GIVEAWAY: Children of Blood and Bone

Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night … Continue reading GIVEAWAY: Children of Blood and Bone

Phoebe and Her Unicorn in the Magic Storm ★★★★★

LOVED THIS! Phoebe and Her Unicorn is one of my favorite middle grade comic series. Phoebe and Marigold decide to investigate a powerful storm that is wreaking havoc with the electricity in their town. The adults think it’s just winter weather, but Phoebe and Marigold soon discover that all is not what it seems to be, … Continue reading Phoebe and Her Unicorn in the Magic Storm ★★★★★

Jessica’s September TBR

Going to be a slow September apparently. I'm super excited that I was approved for the second Mice of the Round Table by Julie Leung. I've had This Darkness Mine for a little bit now and I really need to get it off my review list since it comes out this October. The Stolen Child is an old one but my teacher recommended it to me. Here's all the back copy:

Bring Your Own Book

Bring Your Own Book #3

Happy Weekend Booknerds! It’s time to play Bring Your Own Book! Here are the rules! I post a target: Famous Last Words, Currency in a Dystopia, Wedding Toasts, etc You post an answer that you find in the pages of your nearest or dearest book in the comment You cite your answer so that everyone can […]

COVER REVEAL

About the Author: Christina Benjamin is an Award-Winning Author residing in Florida. She’s a proud book nerd, 100% Gryffindor, has entirely too many book boyfriends and loves coffee and tacos! She loves to read and write across genres. Her best selling books are The Geneva Project series and The Practice Boyfriend. Check them out if … Continue reading COVER REVEAL